Skip to content

Recent Viewings.

August 21, 2017


Okja

This movie is all over the place. Not necessarily in a bad way, but I just don’t know who the desired audience is. It plays very much like a kids movie, with the main character being a child, and the big, adorable, playful animal. But the language is super crass. And it also gets really dark. I mean, I liked it, and I guess that strange juxtaposition was on purpose, but it just felt a little confused to me. Definitely worth seeing, though.
B


Casting JonBenet

I’ll start by saying that I enjoyed watching this movie… but I’m not really sure why it was made. It’s just a weird concept. It’s essentially “actors” from Boulder trying out for the roles of people involved in the JonBenet Ramsey case, and then sometimes reenacting parts of the story, and sometimes just giving their opinions about what they think happened. Again, interesting and unique, but necessary? I dunno. Check it out and let me know what you think.
B

c.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

