Skip to content

Recent Viewings.

July 24, 2017


I Don’t Feel at Home in This World Anymore

This thing is all over the place. In a good way. It starts out as sort of a slow, dark comedy, and ends up… different. It’s a really strange movie, and I really liked it. Elijah Wood is good as always, and I thought Melanie Lynskey was fantastic as the lead. This is absolutely not for everyone, but I’m glad we randomly picked it. Definitely entertaining.
A


The Shallows

A weekend without internet means hitting up Redbox. This was entertaining enough. I thought Blake Lively did a good job, and there are some nice shots of surfing and stuff. The shark stuff (which is essentially the point of the movie) got a little old, but it was pretty much what I expected.
C


Trainwreck

The first half of this movie is pretty good. And Lebron James is seriously funny. But at some point it goes from a kind of raunchy/silly take on a rom-com to a legit rom-com. And that’s where it lost me. There were still some funny parts, but it wasn’t really what I was hoping it would be.
C


Why Him?

This is pretty dang funny. I like James Franco. I like Bryan Cranston. I like Megan Mullally. I liked the girl who played the girl. It’s way over-the-top, but I laughed a lot.
B

c.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

