Skip to content

Recent Viewings.

May 22, 2017


Sing Street

Geez Louise I loved this movie. I’m probably partial because it reminded me so much of my Junior High years, playing in a band with my best friends, but I dunno… it’s just so good, I think anyone would like it. It’s fun, it’s funny, it’s heart-felt, the kids in it are great, and the music is fantastic. I don’t know what else to say. It’s on Netflix. Watch it.
A


David Brent: Life on the Road

This was a nice call-back to the original “The Office” days. David Brent is the personification of a train wreck, and this movie shows him no different. But just like on “The Office,” there is also a bit of heart there, too. If you were a fan of Brent, or even know who he is, this movie is definitely worth checking out, even if just for a bit of nostalgia.
B


Alien: Covenant

I really liked this movie. I, unlike a lot of people, also liked Prometheus, although I recognize all of the problems that movie had. It was still fun, and still beautifully shot. To me, this movie somewhat redeems what was wrong with Prometheus. It may not be quite as beautiful, but it doesn’t have all of the problems Prometheus did. This is just an all-around good movie. It’s got suspense, scares, great acting, and some interesting twists and turns. There were a few slow moments, but I never got bored, and I feel like the story started strong from the very beginning and never really let up. I don’t remember much about the original series, but from what I do remember, this seems to connect the story rather well. If you haven’t seen Prometheus, I’d recommend seeing that first, but this is definitely worth seeing in the theater.
A

c.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

