Skip to content

Recent Viewings.

March 1, 2017


Doctor Strange

Surprisingly, I didn’t really care for this movie very much. I love Benedict Cumberbatch, but I don’t think he was the right choice for this. And I just didn’t really care about anything going on. I usually enjoy going along for the ride in Marvel movies, but nothing about this movie really sucked me in. The visual effects were really impressive and fun to watch, but that’s about it. Even the humor fell flat. I’m glad I saw it, because I like to keep up with the Marvel Cinematic Universe, but this might have been my least favorite installment so far. Oh well.
C


Get Out

My favorite part of this movie was the guy SNORING behind us the WHOLE movie!!!! Just kidding… about that being my favorite part. But that totally happened. I did really liked this movie, though. It’s a little slow for the first 30 minutes or so, but picks up quite nicely. The theme is really interesting, and the acting is great, all around. It wasn’t quite as creepy/scary/whatever as I wanted it to be, but I honestly don’t know what exactly would’ve made me happy. TSA Agent Rod Williams (LilRel Howery) was hilarious, and definitely my favorite character. It was nice to have his comic relief in such a weird, dark movie. I look forward to seeing more stuff like this from Jordan Peele.
B

c.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

