Skip to content

Recent Viewings.

February 7, 2017


La La Land

Ok, ok… this movie is awesome. I didn’t expect it to be. I didn’t want it to be(?). But it is. It’s funny, I went to see this with Sheena and my folks, and we all had totally different experiences. I really did love it, my mom said she liked it, Sheena thought it was fine, and my dad didn’t really like it at all. Isn’t that crazy? That’s crazy. Anyway, I thought the movie was pretty perfect. The music was fantastic, the dancing was excellent, the plot (THERE WAS A PLOT!) was great, and the ending was exactly what I wanted it to be. I could’ve done without a few (dancing in the stars) scenes, but I went in thinking that’s what the whole thing was going to be like, so I’m glad there were only a few surreal scenes like that. I think Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone were perfect, super impressive, and really nailed this thing. So… I apologize for all the negative things I said about you La La Land. You’re alright by me!
A

c.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

