Skip to content

mmqm.

May 29, 2007

i totally forgot today was monday…
oops. we can play on tuesday, too, if no one checks this tonight.

1: I’m going to ask again, do you have evidence of birth?
2: I’m sittin’ here, ain’t I lady? What do you think, I happened by spontaneous combustion?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2007 9:30 am

    ugh. this is so familiar but i can’t think of what its from. dang it.

  2. May 29, 2007 7:49 pm

    usual suspects?

  3. May 29, 2007 7:52 pm

    nope.

  4. May 29, 2007 7:59 pm

    so wrong! cold busted! i looked it up and i love that movie, too bad i couldn’t rememeber the quotage was from it.

  5. May 29, 2007 9:34 pm

    With Honors.

    yeah for me finally knowing one. thanks for the bone Casey.

    here’s my quote… just one line. i don’t know if that’s against the rules or not.

    1: I’ve been reading a lot of books on tape lately…

  6. May 29, 2007 10:31 pm

    Shopgirl.

    I really need to see that movie again.

    “I wrote a hit play. And directed it…so I’m not sweating it, either.”

  7. nicholasfiedler permalink
    May 30, 2007 4:14 am

    No sweat – Rushmore. . .

    [reading part of his newest novel at a press conference]
    “The crickets and the rust-beetles scuttled among the nettles of the sage thicket. “Vámonos, amigos,” he whispered, and threw the busted leather flintcraw over the loose weave of the saddlecock. And they rode on in the friscalating dusklight. “

  8. May 30, 2007 5:37 am

    “Well… wildcat was written in a kind of obselete vernacular…
    … wildcat… wild… cat… pow… wildcat… I’m going to go.”

    The Royal Tenenbaums

    1:What’s it gonna be like up there?
    2: 200 degrees in the sunlight, minus 200 in the shade, canyons of razor-sharp rock, unpredictable gravitational conditions, unexpected eruptions, things like that.
    1: Okay, so the scariest environment imaginable. Thanks. That’s all you gotta say, scariest environment imaginable.

  9. May 30, 2007 7:21 am

    Armagedon.

  10. May 30, 2007 7:52 pm

    Two in one day! Jared, you’re on fire!

Leave a comment